Mass Effect
Excellent Critical Reception
8
3
0
0
Excellent
Good
Mediocre
Poor
Platform:
Xbox 360
Genre:
Action Role-Playing
Developer:
ESRB:
Mature
Release:
November 20, 2007
Publisher:
Critic Reviews
The following reviews are used to calculate the overall reception for this game. All applicable scores are converted to our simplified rating system based on the specifics offered by each publication or the tone of each review. You can read more about this here.
Filter: All Reviews | Standout Reviews
Sort By: Publication | Quality | Author | Standout | Date | Added | Reception
Jennifer Tsao
November 19, 2007 - Excellent - I suppose the brilliance is that, however many times I watched a scene or fought a battle, Mass Effect never truly lost its magic.
November 20, 2007 - Excellent - All in all, Mass Effect is a towering achievement that surpassed my expectations on every level. While aspects of the game may feel familiar, this is the game that all the other before it only hinted at.
November 19, 2007 - Excellent - Mass Effect is one of the best games of the year. Between its remarkable presentation, its wide capacity of choices and its emotional story, you'd be a fool to miss it.
November 19, 2007 - Excellent - Mass Effect takes interactive entertainment to breathtaking new heights and is wholeheartedly recommended. This is one of the best games of the year, and will undoubtedly be remembered as one of the greatest games ever made.
Eric Bratcher
November 19, 2007 - Excellent - When we finished Mass Effect the first time, the very next thing we did was start it all over again. It's clear that this is the beginning of a fantastic franchise, and we're already salivating over the possibilities for Mass Effect II.
November 19, 2007 - Excellent - Involving, ambitious, and beautifully executed, Mass Effect is a powerful experience that has a lot to offer anyone who plays games as more than a casual diversion.
November 19, 2007 - Excellent - Simply put, Mass Effect is a game that must be played. Then it must be played again. Don't pass this one up.
November 19, 2007 - Excellent - Mass Effect is a triumph. A triumph for the science fiction video game, a triumph for the action RPG and a triumph for next generation gaming.
November 19, 2007 - Good - I'd say that despite the niggles, Mass Effect is most definitely a great game with an awful lot going for it - but one that doesn't quite deserve unquestioning praise.
December 4, 2007 - Good - In a season where nearly every other game released is a contender for game of the year, Mass Effect proves that it deserves to be among that crowd.
November 19, 2007 - Good - All told, Mass Effect is a great game with moments of brilliance and a number of small but significant obstacles that hold it back from reaching its true potential.
Similar Games
If you like Mass Effect, you may also be interested in:
PC | Mediocre
PS4 | Mediocre
New & Upcoming Releases
Copyright © 2009-2014 Prime Element Creations. All rights reserved.
Quick Links
Feedback
Popular Games