Dead Space
Good Critical Reception
4
5
0
0
Excellent
Good
Mediocre
Poor
Platform:
PlayStation 3
Genre:
Third-Person Shooter
Developer:
ESRB:
Mature
Release:
October 13, 2008
Publisher:
Also On:
Critic Reviews
The following reviews are used to calculate the overall reception for this game. All applicable scores are converted to our simplified rating system based on the specifics offered by each publication or the tone of each review. You can read more about this here.
Filter: All Reviews | Standout Reviews
Sort By: Publication | Quality | Author | Standout | Date | Added | Reception
October 13, 2008 - Excellent - This is the best survival horror game since Resident Evil 4 and a must play for anyone that appreciates the horror and/or sci-fi genre.
October 31, 2008 - Excellent - Dead Space is a remarkable game from a well-tread genre that manages to stand out from its competitors in almost every way, from visual presentation to engaging story, innovative combat mechanics to fright factor.
October 14, 2008 - Excellent - [Dead Space's] quality is undeniable and we have no reservation in recommending its potent mix of panic-inducing plotline, furious action and deep customization.
October 14, 2008 - Excellent - The very fact that we wish Dead Space included more of its original features and less content pulled from the last generation's greatest game speaks volumes for the quality on show.
October 13, 2008 - Good - Dead Space ultimately feels like an incredibly polished and varied 6-hour game stretched out to make it twice that long. While I felt like I was repeating the same objectives a few too many times, the combat held up so well that I didn't even mind...too much.
October 20, 2008 - Good - Despite lacking some tweaks that could have made the most horror-jaded gamers wet themselves, Dead Space delivers scares, gore and a truly disturbing gem of a game.
Nathaniel Nehrbass
November 6, 2008 - Good - Dead Space may not offer the definitive horror experience, but it is an intense and brutal sci-fi thrill ride that will please fans of both the survival horror and action genres.
October 10, 2008 - Good - Call it science fiction survival horror, but Dead Space does the genre proud with an engaging story; action that's tense, fast-paced and extremely violent; as well as atmospheric qualities that will get under your skin and make you jump.
October 13, 2008 - Good - Dead Space is a superb survival horror romp that's guaranteed to scare. If you like Resident Evil 4, you should definitely go out and buy this game right now.
Similar Games
If you like Dead Space, you may also be interested in:
X360 | Mediocre
New & Upcoming Releases
Copyright © 2009-2014 Prime Element Creations. All rights reserved.
Quick Links
Feedback
Popular Games